loading..
Русский    English
12:57

What is needed for work with the textbook?

For solution of the problems considered in the textbook you may:

1. Use the available console for execution of the queries. Currently the queries are executed on   Microsoft  SQL(Structured Query Language) is a database computer language designed for the retrieval and management of data in relational database management systems (RDBMS), database schema creation and modification, and database object access control management.SQL Server, but we endeavor to expand the range of DBMSes used in the textbook. In particular, we intend to provide execution of the queries on such DBMSes as Oracle, PostgreSQL, MySQL.

2. If you choose to use the DBMS which you have got, you can download the scripts of training DBMSes using the URL www.sqlbooks.ru/scripts.aspx, each of which will create the necessary tables of the training databases populating them with data.

3. If you are already familiar with SQL language, pls. visit www.sql-ex.ru,  on which in on-line mode one can solve by far not only simple beginners problems suggested here. The more complicated problems will enable you to estimate your level of competency in the sphere of practical application of SQL language, and the rating system will enable you to compete with its other participants, of which there are about 20,000 or so. The verification system implemented on the site will monitor the validity of the solutions, and the available forum is a perfect opportunity to get acquainted with solutions of other visitors. You may learn a lot, analyzing the solutions highlighted on the forum, as many of them were written by real professionals.


Bookmark and Share
Tags
aggregate functions Airport ALL AND AS keyword ASCII AVG Battles Bezhaev Bismarck C.J.Date calculated columns Cartesian product CASE cast CHAR CHARINDEX Chebykin check constraint classes COALESCE common table expressions comparison predicates Computer firm CONVERT correlated subqueries COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE data type conversion data types database schema date/time functions DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DEFAULT VALUES DELETE DISTINCT DML duplicates EXCEPT exercise (-2) exercise 19 exercise 23 exercise 32 More tags
The book was updated
month ago
©SQL-EX,2008 [Evolution] [Feedback] [About] [Links] [Team]
All right reserved.
Rambler's Top100

loading..
Русский    English
15:47
листать

Что необходимо для работы с учебником?

Для решения рассматриваемых в учебнике задач вы можете:

1. Использовать имеющуюся консоль для выполнения запросов. Сейчас запросы выполняются на  Microsoft  Язык структурированных запросов) — универсальный компьютерный язык, применяемый для создания, модификации и управления данными в реляционных базах данных. SQL Server, но мы планируем расширить круг используемых в учебнике СУБД. В частности, мы предполагаем реализовать выполнение запросов на СУБД Oracle, PostgreSQL, MySQL.

2. Если вы хотите использовать имеющуюся у вас СУБД, вы можете скачать скрипты учебных баз данных по адресу www.sqlbooks.ru/scripts.aspx, каждый из которых создаст необходимые таблицы учебной базы данных и наполнит их данными.

3. Если вы уже знакомы с языком SQL, посетите www.sql-ex.ru, где в режиме он-лайн можно решать не только представленные здесь простые задачи для начинающих. Более сложные задачи позволят вам оценить свой уровень практического владения языком SQL, а рейтинговая система даст вам возможность посоревноваться с другими ее участниками, которых уже порядка 20000. Реализованная на сайте система проверки будет контролировать правильность ваших решений, а имеющийся форум позволит вам познакомиться с решениями других посетителей. Вы можете пройти хорошую школу, разобравшись в опубликованных на форуме решениях, так как многие из них писались истинными профессионалами.


Bookmark and Share
Тэги:
ALL AND AUTO_INCREMENT AVG battles CASE CAST CHAR CHARINDEX CHECK classes COALESCE CONSTRAINT Convert COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DELETE DISTINCT DML EXCEPT EXISTS EXTRACT FOREIGN KEY FROM FULL JOIN GROUP BY Guadalcanal HAVING IDENTITY IN INNER JOIN insert INTERSECT IS NOT NULL IS NULL ISNULL laptop LEFT LEFT OUTER JOIN LEN maker MAX Больше тэгов
Учебник обновлялся
сегодня
©SQL-EX,2008 [Развитие] [Связь] [О проекте] [Ссылки] [Team]
Перепечатка материалов сайта возможна только с разрешения автора.
Rambler's Top100