loading..
–усский    English
10:45

Torus Planet page 1

Planet Torus has toroidal surface where torussians reside. If one projects it on the plane with periodic cylinder Mercadot projection then Torus appears as matrix with seven columns and their cells will be states. According to 28 decimal numeral system accepted on the planet, states are named in the style:

T00    T01    Е    T06
T10    T11    Е    T16
Е                    
TA0    TA1    Е    TA6
Е                          
TR0    TR1    Е   TR6

Mercadot was a famous traveler and cartographer, who resided in state T00, and was discoverer of planetТs map, which minimally distorts angles and distances. All states on Torus are approximately equivalent from topology point of view, so Mercadot developed atlas for all the TorusТs states. For example, the sketch map for the state TR6 look likes as follows:

TR6    TR0    Е    TR5
T06    T00    Е    T05
Е                      
TQ6    TQ0    Е    TQ5

As a peculiarity of toroidal surface, it is necessary to remark that the state T00, like any other Torus state, borders on with 8 states, not with 3 states as one can think before.

Uniform abbreviations are used for notation of neighbor states. For example, T00 habitants name TR0 as north neighbor (NN), TR6 as north-west neighbor (NW) and so on (if we go anticlockwise). Other states denote their neighbors in the same manner (NN, NW, WW, SW, SS, SE, EE, and NE). Possibly this is connected with direction of magnetic fields of the planet.

As a result of civilization development in torussians galaxy there was discovered lots resembled planets. Their names are specified in astronomic catalog in the following way: Torus MxN, where M is a number of regions by vertical (latitude), N is a number of regions by horizontal (longitude). Such planet has MxN number of base regions (or states as in main planet Torus). According to classification the planet Torus has notation Torus 28x7.

Until recently the biggest planet (by partition) from discovered planets was Torus 36x36. To describe its topology torussians invented hexatridecimal numerical system BASE 36. According to the theory, regions on the planet Torus 36x36 are enumerated from T00 to TZZ.

Bookmark and Share
Pages 1 2
Tags
aggregate functions Airport ALL AND AS keyword ASCII AVG Battles Bezhaev Bismarck C.J.Date calculated columns Cartesian product CASE cast CHAR CHARINDEX Chebykin check constraint classes COALESCE common table expressions comparison predicates Computer firm CONSTRAINT CONVERT correlated subqueries COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE data type conversion data types database schema date/time functions DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DEFAULT VALUES DELETE DISTINCT DML duplicates equi-join EXCEPT exercise (-2) exercise 19 More tags
The book was updated
yesterday
©SQL-EX,2008 [Evolution] [Feedback] [About] [Links] [Team]
All right reserved.
Rambler's Top100

loading..
Русский    English
06:32
листать

Планета Торус стр. 1

Планета Торус имеет тороидальную поверхность. Если эту поверхность развернуть (спроецировать) на плоскость в координатах Меркадота, то страны на этой карте будут выглядеть как ячейки "таблицы" с числом столбцов равным 7. Согласно 28-ричной системе исчисления, принятой на планете, страны именуются следующим образом:

T00    T01    …    T06
T10    T11    …    T16
…                    
TA0    TA1    …    TA6
…                          
TR0    TR1    …   TR6

Меркадот – знаменитый путешественник и картограф, живший в стране T00 и разработавший карты планеты, наименее искажающие углы и расстояния. Все страны на Торусе примерно равноправны с точки зрения топологии, поэтому Меркадот разработал единую систему карт для планеты Торус. В этой системе схема карты для страны TR6, например, выглядит следующим образом:

TR6    TR0    …    TR5
T06    T00    …    T05
…                      
TQ6    TQ0    …    TQ5

В силу особенностей тороидальной поверхности оказывается, что страна T00, как и всякая другая страна на планете, граничит с 8-ю другими странами, а вовсе не с тремя.

На Торусе для обозначения соседних стран используются единообразные аббревиатуры. Так, например, в стране T00 о стране TR0 всегда говорили как о северном (NN) соседе, о TR6 как о северо-западном (NW) соседе и так далее (следуя против хода часовой стрелки). Подобным образом (NN, NW, WW, SW, SS, SE, EE, NE) обозначают своих соседей и другие страны. Возможно, это связано с направлением магнитных полей планеты.

В результате развития цивилизации в торусианской галактике было обнаружено немало тороидальных планет, названия которых имеют следующие обозначения в астрономическом каталоге: Torus MxN, M - число областей по вертикали (широте), а N - число областей по горизонтали (долготе), т.е. общее число областей на такой планете равно MxN. При этом области не всегда представляют собой страны, как это имеет место на планете Торус, которая в данной классификации обозначается как Torus 28x7.

До последнего времени самой большой (по числу областей) из обнаруженных планет являлся Torus 36x36. Для описания ее топологии торусианцы придумали 36-ричную математическую систему исчисления BASE 36. Согласно этой системе, области на Торус 36x36 имеют аббревиатуры от T00 до TZZ.

Bookmark and Share
Страницы: 1 2
Тэги:
ALL AND AUTO_INCREMENT AVG battles CASE CAST CHAR CHARINDEX CHECK classes COALESCE Convert COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DELETE DISTINCT DML EXCEPT EXISTS EXTRACT FROM FULL JOIN GROUP BY Guadalcanal HAVING IDENTITY IN INNER JOIN insert INTERSECT IS NOT NULL ISNULL laptop LEFT LEFT OUTER JOIN LEN maker MAX MIN MONTH MySQL NOT Больше тэгов
Учебник обновлялся
месяц назад
©SQL-EX,2008 [Развитие] [Связь] [О проекте] [Ссылки] [Team]
Перепечатка материалов сайта возможна только с разрешения автора.
Rambler's Top100