loading..
Русский    English
03:27

Database «Recycled materials company»

The company receiving recycled and has several points of reception. Each point receives money to pay to suppliers for raw materials. In fact, the diagram shows two databases. In each task under this scheme uses only one pair of tables (with the suffix «_o», or without it).

In tables Income_o and Outcome_o the primary key is a pair of attributes (point, date) - point number and date of reception. This key must simulate a situation when information about receiving money at the receiving point, and their extradition to suppliers recorded in the database no more than once a day.

Схема данных Фирма вторсырья

Fig. 2.1.The scheme of «Recycled materials company» database.

Note

The data values in the column date does not contain the time, for example, 2001-03-22 00:00:00.000. Unfortunately, the use for the datetime data type of column may cause confusion, since it is obvious that taking into account the time does not allow to limit multiple input values with the same date (and the item number) and different time of day. This deficiency associated with the lack of specific data types for date and time have been overcome in  Cистема управления реляционными базами данных (СУБД), разработанная корпорацией Microsoft. SQL(Structured Query Language) is a database computer language designed for the retrieval and management of data in relational database management systems (RDBMS), database schema creation and modification, and database object access control management.SQL Server 2008. To ensure the correct input in SQL Server 2000 the CK_Income_o restriction can be used:

  1. ALTER TABLE Income_o ADD
  2. CONSTRAINT PK_Income_o PRIMARY KEY
  3. (
  4. [point],
  5. [date]
  6. ),
  7. CONSTRAINT CK_Income_o CHECK
  8. (
  9. DATEPART(hour,[date]) + DATEPART(minute,[date]) +
  10. DATEPART(second,[date]) + DATEPART(millisecond,[date]) = 0
  11. )

This restriction (the amount of hours, minutes, seconds and milliseconds is equal to zero) would not set any time other than 00:00:00.000. With such restriction the primary key will actually ensure that there is only one row per day for each point of reception.

The Income_o (point, date, inc) table contains information on the income (inc) per point of reception (point). Similar table — Outcome_o (point, date, out) — is used to control the expenses (out).

The second pair of tables — Income (code, point, date, inc) and Outcome (code, point, date, out) — simulates the situation where the income and expenses of money can be recorded several times a day. It should be noted that if the record in the last table only date without time (that occurs), then no natural combination of attributes can be used as the primary key, since the amount of money can be the same. Therefore, we must take into account the time, or add an artificial key. We used the second option, adding an integer column code only in order to ensure uniqueness of records in the table.

Bookmark and Share
Развернуть всё
Свернуть всё

Content:

Tags
aggregate functions Airport ALL AND AS keyword ASCII AVG Battles Bezhaev Bismarck C.J.Date calculated columns Cartesian product CASE cast CHAR CHARINDEX Chebykin check constraint classes COALESCE common table expressions comparison predicates Computer firm CONVERT correlated subqueries COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE data type conversion data types database schema date/time functions DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DEFAULT VALUES DELETE DISTINCT DML duplicates EXCEPT exercise (-2) exercise 19 exercise 23 exercise 32 More tags
The book was updated
month ago
©SQL-EX,2008 [Evolution] [Feedback] [About] [Links] [Team]
All right reserved.
Rambler's Top100

loading..
Русский    English
01:34
листать

База данных «Фирма вторсырья»

Фирма занимается приемом вторсырья и имеет несколько пунктов приема. Каждый пункт получает деньги для их выдачи сдатчикам в обмен на сырье. Фактически, на схеме представлены две базы данных. В каждой задаче по этой схеме используется только одна пара таблиц (либо с суффиксом «_o», либо без него).

В таблицах Income_o и Outcome_o первичным ключом является пара атрибутов {point, date} — номер пункта приема и дата. Этот ключ должен моделировать ситуацию, когда сведения о получении денег на приемном пункте и их выдаче сдатчикам записываются в базу данных не чаще одного раза в день.

Схема данных Фирма вторсырья

Рис. 2.1. Схема базы данных «Фирма вторсырья»

Примечание.

Значения данных в столбце date не содержат времени, например, 2001-03-22 00:00:00.000. К сожалению, использование для этого столбца типа данных datetime может вызвать непонимание, поскольку очевидно, что учет времени не позволит ограничить многократный ввод значений с одной и той же датой (и номером пункта), но отличающихся временем дня. Этот недостаток, связанный с отсутствием отдельных типов данных для даты и времени, уже преодолен в версии  Cистема управления реляционными базами данных (СУБД), разработанная корпорацией Microsoft. Язык структурированных запросов) — универсальный компьютерный язык, применяемый для создания, модификации и управления данными в реляционных базах данных. SQL Server 2008. При использовании же SQL Server 2000 обеспечить правильность ввода можно при помощи, например, следующего ограничения (CK_Income_o):

  1. ALTER TABLE Income_o ADD
  2. CONSTRAINT PK_Income_o PRIMARY KEY
  3. (
  4. [point],
  5. [date]
  6. ),
  7. CONSTRAINT CK_Income_o CHECK
  8. (
  9. DATEPART(hour,[date]) + DATEPART(minute,[date]) +
  10. DATEPART(second,[date]) + DATEPART(millisecond,[date]) = 0
  11. );

Это ограничение (сумма часов, минут, секунд и миллисекунд равна нулю) не позволит ввести какое-либо время, отличное от 00:00:00.000. При таком ограничении первичный ключ на данной таблице будет действительно гарантировать наличие лишь одной записи в день для каждой точки.

Таблица Income_o (point, date, inc) содержит информацию о поступлении денежных сумм (inc) на пункт приема (point). Аналогичная таблица — Outcome_o (point, date, out) — служит для контроля расхода денежных средств (out).

Вторая пара таблиц — Income (code, point, date, inc) и Outcome (code, point, date, out) — моделирует ситуацию, когда приход и расход денег может фиксироваться несколько раз в день. Следует отметить, что если записывать в последние таблицы только дату без времени (что и имеет место), то никакая естественная комбинация атрибутов не может служить первичным ключом, поскольку суммы денег также могут совпадать. Поэтому нужно либо учитывать время, либо добавить искусственный ключ. Мы использовали второй вариант, добавив целочисленный столбец code только для того, чтобы обеспечить уникальность записей в таблице.

Bookmark and Share
Тэги:
ALL AND AUTO_INCREMENT AVG battles CASE CAST CHAR CHARINDEX CHECK classes COALESCE Convert COUNT CROSS APPLY CTE DATEADD DATEDIFF DATENAME DATEPART DATETIME DDL DEFAULT DELETE DISTINCT DML EXCEPT EXISTS EXTRACT FROM FULL JOIN GROUP BY Guadalcanal HAVING IDENTITY IN INNER JOIN insert INTERSECT IS NOT NULL ISNULL laptop LEFT LEFT OUTER JOIN LEN maker MAX MIN MONTH MySQL Больше тэгов
Учебник обновлялся
несколько дней назад
©SQL-EX,2008 [Развитие] [Связь] [О проекте] [Ссылки] [Team]
Перепечатка материалов сайта возможна только с разрешения автора.
Rambler's Top100